top of page


2019 GSUD High School Scholarship Winners

May 22, 2019

Scholarship Chair, Lydia Brown Trout with High School Scholarship winners.  George Bandek - Clark Magnet, William Ozeas - CVHS, Richard Mirzoian - Glendale HS, Aleksandra Duek - La Canada, Rebekah Alfred - Hoover HS

2019 GCC Scholarship winners

May 22, 2019

Scholarship Chairperson, Lydia Brown Trout awarding scholarships to GCC students who are transferring to a four year university.  General scholarship winners Ninette Simonian, Michelle Garabetian and Rita Bilamejian; Fine Arts Scholarship, Siona Petrosian.

Glendale Area High School Student Scholarships

May 23, 2018

This year's High School Scholarships were awarded to Jillian Yanal, Glendale HS; Brian Guan, La Canada HS; Mari Jrybashyan, Clark Magnet HS; Johanna Linna, Herbert Hoover HS; and Zerxes Bhadha, Crescenta Valley HS.  Good luck to each of you.  Please keep in touch and let us know how your educational careers proceed.

Glendale Community College Scholarship Program

May 23, 2018

Three Glendale Community College Students were chosen as scholarship recipients as they transfer to a college or university to complete their Bachelors.  This year's recipients are (from right to left) April Shin, Kristine Shahverdy and Brian Longlax received the Fine Arts Scholarship.  We wish them each much success and hope to hear about their progress and future plans.

Glendale College 2017 Scholarship Recipients

May 24, 2017

Congratulations to three outstanding students from Glendale Community College.  These students were interviewed by our Scholarship committee and chosen from an exceptional group who are transferring to a college or university to complete their Undergraduate degree.  From Left, Vardui Grigoryan, Kristine Amyen and Shushanik Gabrielyan.

2017 High School Scholarships

May 24, 2017

One High School Senior is chosen from each of the local High Schools by their counselor to receive the Oakmont League HS scholarship.  This year our outstanding students are, from left, Vivica Rush from Hoover HS, Patrick Begian from Clark Magnet, Claire Yanai from Glendale HS, Jung Su (Lynn) Ryu representing La Canada HS, and Grace Kim from Crescenta Valley HS.

2015 Scholarship Winners

May 27, 2015

Oakmont League Scholarship winners:  GCC studends were Anna Aleksanyan, Melvin Dilanchian, Heghine Makaryan.  High School recipients are Meagan Yuen - Hoover, Elizabeth Szulc - CV, Maya Ramamurth - Clark Magnet, Gabrielle Yanai - Glendale HS, and Erika Weiler - La Canada HS

Please reload

bottom of page